Official launch of blog!

This is a very exciting moment.  The As He Is series is over, I am on Christmas Break, and I can now launch this blog.  This has been a long time in the making, and my mind is racing with different topics to post on.

What kind of blog is this?  My hope is that it will be a conversational exploration into the most interesting subject of all: the character of God.  Other topics are interesting, but nothing is as permanently interesting as seeking God and knowing him.  More than merely being interesting, this pursuit actually transforms the pursuer.

Welcome aboard as we seek the truth about God together!

About Scott

God has given me a glimpse into his character of love, and it has changed me. My deep desire for every person is that they see Him as he truly is, forsake destructive habits of thought and living, and become a disciple of Jesus.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Official launch of blog!

  1. Cindy Dixon says:

    Awesome! Can’t wait to read more. I saw on my Facebook feed that a couple of my friends were added to your FB group, so I asked to join the group, also. When will you be uploading the audio?

  2. Scott says:

    Great to have you, Cindy! I hope to upload audio shortly after the new year. Planning to start recording next week. =)

  3. Ashley says:

    Scott we are excited about your new blog. Looking forward to following your posts and hearing your podcasts once you get them up and going!

  4. Scott says:

    Looking forward to your participation, Ashley!! We loved the Christmas letter; the kids are very cute.

  5. Bryson says:

    I cannot wait to see what an overwhelmingly righteous resource your work becomes here. I’m excited to see the heart of this transition being a growing, healthy relationship with God–and I seek the same transition in my own life. Thanks for stepping out first. You give the rest of us courage. Be strong and courageous as Joshua was. Much love from the west (though currently on the east) coast.

Leave a Reply

